Contactlist ordering groups

An instant messenger which can connect to AIM, GTalk, Jabber, ICQ, and more.
anton2e
Harmless
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2006 3:34 pm

Contactlist ordering groups

Postby anton2e » Tue Mar 27, 2007 12:44 pm

How is the display order of the contact list decided? I do not mean the contacts itself within the groups but the order in which the groups are sequenced. Also, is there a way to change this order?

xSpikex
Latté
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2006 1:24 am

Postby xSpikex » Tue Mar 27, 2007 2:31 pm

Press Command + Left Mouse on the group you want to swap... and then you can just drag the group to the right place
Image

anton2e
Harmless
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2006 3:34 pm

Postby anton2e » Tue Mar 27, 2007 7:32 pm

xSpikex wrote:Press Command + Left Mouse on the group you want to swap... and then you can just drag the group to the right place

Thanks, works perfect!

Sandra_Sosun
Harmless
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2007 8:19 am
Contact:

Postby Sandra_Sosun » Wed Oct 24, 2007 9:12 am

Hey, it makes me feel myself really quite Stupid :) , but how to drag the group to another place in MacBook?... I just can't seem to get enough long fingers 4 that or... ? :)

iwantatransam
Harmless
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 5:54 am

Postby iwantatransam » Wed Oct 31, 2007 12:16 am

Ok, if that doesn't work... I've tried it several times, I'm using 10.5, had no problem in Tiger. do I just have to be patient? when I do command or option left click its acting like a shift click

bjhomer
Harmless
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 6:24 am

Postby bjhomer » Wed Oct 31, 2007 1:51 am

My girlfriend is seeing the same thing. She upgraded to Leopard this week (from Panther) and installed Adium 1.1.3. She's using the regular windowed contact list view, and when she holds down Command while clicking, instead of dragging the contact like it does on mine, it starts selecting contacts as if an invisible selection box were being drawn.

User avatar
zac
Cocoaforge Admin
Posts: 1518
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2005 3:19 pm
Contact:

Postby zac » Wed Oct 31, 2007 1:55 am

Dragging is brokenish on leopard right now. It will be fixed for 1.1.4.

User avatar
evands
Cocoaforge Admin
Posts: 3152
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 10:55 pm
Location: Decatur, GA
Contact:

Postby evands » Wed Oct 31, 2007 11:11 am

bjhomer wrote:My girlfriend is seeing the same thing. She upgraded to Leopard this week (from Panther) and installed Adium 1.1.3. She's using the regular windowed contact list view, and when she holds down Command while clicking, instead of dragging the contact like it does on mine, it starts selecting contacts as if an invisible selection box were being drawn.

In the regular contact list, you don't need to hold down Command...

...but as Zac said, dragging is broken in 10.5 regardless of your window style.
The duck still burns.
--
My company: Saltatory Software. Check it out :)


Return to “Adium”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users