MSN: Issues Adding Contacts

An instant messenger which can connect to AIM, GTalk, Jabber, ICQ, and more.
noeylani94
Harmless

MSN: Issues Adding Contacts

Postby noeylani94 » Fri Feb 04, 2011 2:51 am

My last thread wasn't replied to and I think I might have posted it in the wrong section.

I've been an Adium user for several months and this is my first time experiencing any issues with the application. This morning I went to add several new valid addresses to my contact list; however, the program says they are invalid. This problem occurs with both AIM and MSN contacts. Here's a screenshot of what occurs:

Thank you in advance

memolc
Harmless

Re: Issues Adding Contacts

Postby memolc » Fri Feb 04, 2011 4:46 am

I have the same problem... i want to know if in your adium let you choose an a Jabber account because it let me.. and when i add a contact selecting that count, the message doesn't show up!
I still don't know if the contact i want to add has recieve my invitation.. I will let you know as soon as i found it...

Robby
Cocoaforge Admin

Re: Issues Adding Contacts

Postby Robby » Fri Feb 11, 2011 7:59 pm

Unfortunately, this is a known issue that has not been resolved, yet. It appears Microsoft has changed something server-side that has caused the breakage. See http://trac.adium.im/ticket/14965 for details.

I'll add this issue to the list in the "Known Issues" thread.

sebidk
Harmless

Re: MSN: Issues Adding Contacts

Postby sebidk » Fri Feb 18, 2011 1:50 pm

Hi.

I'm having the same issue, it seems I can add the contact from the live-homepage or in the official messenger client - but the contact doesn't show up in my Adium contact list after that ,(

Any idea on when this will be solved?

/Sebastian

Dynamite
Harmless

Postby Dynamite » Sat Feb 19, 2011 3:14 am