remove "you have connected/disconnected" transcripts

An instant messenger which can connect to AIM, GTalk, Jabber, ICQ, and more.
phunk
Harmless
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2012 6:13 pm

remove "you have connected/disconnected" transcripts

Postby phunk » Sat Mar 24, 2012 6:19 pm

Hello,
The transcript viewer is heavily contaminated with empty chat sessions like:

––––––––––––––––––
суббота, 24 марта 2012 г. - -75963645@chat.facebook.com
––––––––––––––––––

You have connected (8:41:52)
You have disconnected (8:42:28)

––––––––––––––––––
суббота, 24 марта 2012 г. - -75963645@chat.facebook.com
––––––––––––––––––

You have connected (8:37:30)
You have disconnected (8:40:27)

––––––––––––––––––
суббота, 24 марта 2012 г. - -75963645@chat.facebook.com
––––––––––––––––––

You have connected (8:34:23)
You have disconnected (8:36:13)


This happens for every protocol: heaps of empty sessions that are created everytime I log in / log out a network. It makes locating a particular chat session really tedious.
There's a workaround: selecting all chat sessions will combine them into one transcript that looks like copy-paste above. Still tons of space wasted on that useless info. Is there any way to make Adium more efficient in this regard? Thank you.

User avatar
Robby
Cocoaforge Admin
Posts: 2555
Joined: Mon May 01, 2006 3:00 am
Contact:

Re: remove "you have connected/disconnected" transcripts

Postby Robby » Mon May 07, 2012 6:27 pm

There is not, unfortunately. I also find this sort of transcripts annoying.

hankering
Harmless
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2011 7:37 pm

Re: remove "you have connected/disconnected" transcripts

Postby hankering » Sat Feb 15, 2014 7:11 pm

Oh, please ....


Return to “Adium”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot]