Questions and requests

An instant messenger which can connect to AIM, GTalk, Jabber, ICQ, and more.
rosefox
Harmless

Questions and requests

Postby rosefox » Mon Dec 06, 2004 7:56 pm

Questions:

1) How do I turn off the evil spellcheck thing? I'm a professional copy editor. If I want to write "*emails my boss*" I really don't need a computer to tell me that "*emails" isn't found in its dictionary.

2) How do I set a default font for outgoing messages, instead of having to pull up and leave open the font window and adjust it for every time I open a new tab?

Requests:

1) I miss using < and > to flip between tabs. I would like to request that either that option be added in or that the drop-down menu be replaced with an option to type the key combination that one wishes to use for tab- and window-swapping, to allow for maximum configurability. (Incidentally, command-arrow and command-shift-arrow don't seem to work at all on my PowerBook G4, so I'm stuck with [ and ], which is pretty suboptimal. I don't know whether this is a known issue.)

2) I would love for auto-resize on the contact list to include an option to expand to display someone's full away message, and/or for Adium to linebreak the away messages so that they don't extend from here to forever.

Thanks for any help, feedback, etc.

--Rose
Ask me about my vow of silence.

bgannin
Growl Team

Postby bgannin » Mon Dec 06, 2004 8:04 pm

Mac OS X Standard:
Edit -> Spelling -> Check Spelling As You Type (uncheck)

Linebreaks are converted to / in the extended status of the contact list. It is meant to stay on a single line and not ever a complete replacement for using tooltips, the message window, or Get Info to view an away message in its proper formatting.
Try my software!

#define ADIUMX pimp //by me
#define QUESTION ((2b) || (!2b))
Have you hugged a programmer today?

Adam Iser
Crema

Re: Questions and requests

Postby Adam Iser » Mon Dec 06, 2004 8:18 pm