Video Title showing in quicktime

The Perian forums have moved to Google Groups, this forum is read only.
crxlurp
Harmless
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2011 6:28 pm

Video Title showing in quicktime

Postby crxlurp » Wed Oct 19, 2011 6:35 pm

Hey guys, I am new to perian and I have been trying to figure out an issue for about 3 days now. When I play a MKV file in quicktime x or 7 pro I get the video title showing, but if I convert with handbrake first I do not have the issue. I have attached a screenshot of both below so you can see. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Quicktime playback
Image


handbrake converted
Image

gbooker
Cocoaforge Admin
Posts: 723
Joined: Sat May 06, 2006 2:47 am
Contact:

Re: Video Title showing in quicktime

Postby gbooker » Wed Oct 19, 2011 7:27 pm

More likely that not, you have a subtitle that says "DDR" and lasts the entire movie. Handbrake, iirc, drops subtitles by default.

crxlurp
Harmless
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2011 6:28 pm

Re: Video Title showing in quicktime

Postby crxlurp » Wed Oct 19, 2011 7:34 pm

THis is not the case. I have gone into the movie properties and removed all subtitles in 7 pro. I have also pulled the file into mkvtoolnix and removed the subtitle track. If I have subtitles enabled I see normal subtitles and the ddr.

gbooker
Cocoaforge Admin
Posts: 723
Joined: Sat May 06, 2006 2:47 am
Contact:

Re: Video Title showing in quicktime

Postby gbooker » Wed Oct 19, 2011 11:10 pm

We're going to need a sample to diagnose further.

crxlurp
Harmless
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2011 6:28 pm

Re: Video Title showing in quicktime

Postby crxlurp » Thu Oct 20, 2011 4:31 pm

what would be the best way to provide this? Can I somehow just grab the first minute or so of the video? Sorry I am so new at this, just trying to learn.


Return to “Perian”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Yahoo [Bot]