newlines in description

An iPhone client for Growl available on the App Store.
weriusaa
Latté
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2007 9:11 pm

newlines in description

Postby weriusaa » Mon Dec 10, 2012 2:18 pm

Hello,

I am posting notifications via HTTP GET commands.
I would like to use newlines in the description field.
Using URL encoded strings does not do the trick.

Any ideas?

User avatar
zac
Cocoaforge Admin
Posts: 1518
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2005 3:19 pm
Contact:

Re: newlines in description

Postby zac » Mon Dec 10, 2012 10:14 pm

weriusaa wrote:Hello,

I am posting notifications via HTTP GET commands.
I would like to use newlines in the description field.
Using URL encoded strings does not do the trick.

Any ideas?


(1) Use HTTP POST, not GET.
(2) Please post (including headers) the encoded output you're sending.

weriusaa
Latté
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2007 9:11 pm

Re: newlines in description

Postby weriusaa » Tue Dec 11, 2012 7:22 am

Thank you for your response.
It made me look at my code all over again.
Turned out that I used the wrong characters for representing a newline :[

For other readers: %20 is -SPACE- and %0A is a newline
Also the case is that it works for both HTTP GET and POST commands, so I didn't encounter any differences on that perspective.


Return to “Prowl”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users