Firefox 3.5 windows still not active on launch

The Growl forums have moved to Google Groups, this forum is read only.
OrrBrendon
Harmless
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2009 6:35 pm

Firefox 3.5 windows still not active on launch

Postby OrrBrendon » Wed Sep 30, 2009 6:39 pm

Hi there! Running OS X 10.6.1 and Growl 1.2 and am having the same annoying problem with new Firefox (3.5.3) windows not being active on launch when Growl is running. This problem also existed on 10.5.8 and previous version of Growl. The only way to fix the problem is to stop Growl before launching Firefox--an annoying extra step. HAVE A FIX?

Much appreciated!

P.S. Everything else seems to be working just fine. Good work!

User avatar
boredzo
Cocoaforge Admin
Posts: 796
Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2004 7:49 am
Contact:

Re: Firefox 3.5 windows still not active on launch

Postby boredzo » Wed Sep 30, 2009 11:17 pm

OrrBrendon wrote:Running OS X 10.6.1 and Growl 1.2 and am having the same annoying problem with new Firefox (3.5.3) windows not being active on launch when Growl is running.


It's up to Firefox's developers to fix this by upgrading the Growl framework code they use.

OrrBrendon
Harmless
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2009 6:35 pm

Re: Firefox 3.5 windows still not active on launch

Postby OrrBrendon » Thu Oct 01, 2009 1:11 am

Thanks! Is there a link to where I can contact the Firefox developers?

Cheers!

User avatar
boredzo
Cocoaforge Admin
Posts: 796
Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2004 7:49 am
Contact:

Re: Firefox 3.5 windows still not active on launch

Postby boredzo » Thu Oct 01, 2009 1:14 am

OrrBrendon wrote:Is there a link to where I can contact the Firefox developers?


No need. They're aware of it.

OrrBrendon
Harmless
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2009 6:35 pm

Re: Firefox 3.5 windows still not active on launch

Postby OrrBrendon » Thu Oct 01, 2009 2:35 am

Thanks! I hope they release a fix in the next update.

mr.e-man
Harmless
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2009 5:42 pm

Re: Firefox 3.5 windows still not active on launch

Postby mr.e-man » Thu Oct 29, 2009 5:43 pm

Firefox update 3.5.4 didn't seem to fix this. Bummer.

OrrBrendon
Harmless
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2009 6:35 pm

Re: Firefox 3.5 windows still not active on launch

Postby OrrBrendon » Mon Nov 09, 2009 2:50 am

It looks like the fix for this bug is slated for Firefox 3.6...can't come soon enough!


Return to “Growl”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users