Page 1 of 1

Firefox 3.5 windows still not active on launch

Posted: Wed Sep 30, 2009 6:39 pm
by OrrBrendon
Hi there! Running OS X 10.6.1 and Growl 1.2 and am having the same annoying problem with new Firefox (3.5.3) windows not being active on launch when Growl is running. This problem also existed on 10.5.8 and previous version of Growl. The only way to fix the problem is to stop Growl before launching Firefox--an annoying extra step. HAVE A FIX?

Much appreciated!

P.S. Everything else seems to be working just fine. Good work!

Re: Firefox 3.5 windows still not active on launch

Posted: Wed Sep 30, 2009 11:17 pm
by boredzo
OrrBrendon wrote:Running OS X 10.6.1 and Growl 1.2 and am having the same annoying problem with new Firefox (3.5.3) windows not being active on launch when Growl is running.


It's up to Firefox's developers to fix this by upgrading the Growl framework code they use.

Re: Firefox 3.5 windows still not active on launch

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2009 1:11 am
by OrrBrendon
Thanks! Is there a link to where I can contact the Firefox developers?

Cheers!

Re: Firefox 3.5 windows still not active on launch

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2009 1:14 am
by boredzo
OrrBrendon wrote:Is there a link to where I can contact the Firefox developers?


No need. They're aware of it.

Re: Firefox 3.5 windows still not active on launch

Posted: Thu Oct 01, 2009 2:35 am
by OrrBrendon
Thanks! I hope they release a fix in the next update.

Re: Firefox 3.5 windows still not active on launch

Posted: Thu Oct 29, 2009 5:43 pm
by mr.e-man
Firefox update 3.5.4 didn't seem to fix this. Bummer.

Re: Firefox 3.5 windows still not active on launch

Posted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 2:50 am
by OrrBrendon
It looks like the fix for this bug is slated for Firefox 3.6...can't come soon enough!