Page 1 of 1

Would you like to overwrite? Not even the same file

Posted: Fri Aug 28, 2009 10:06 pm
by waltwooden
I just loaded the beta version for os 10.6. When you drag a file from an ftp site to your desktop everything works fine. Then if you drag another file to your desktop with another name it asks if you want to overwrite the previous file you put on the desktop. If I say yes overwrite, it downloads the file and now there are two different files on the desktop. It is what I wanted to do but why does it ask if you want to overwrite the previous file when it is not even the same file name?