Miranda IM -> away messages (statusmessages)

An instant messenger which can connect to AIM, GTalk, Jabber, ICQ, and more.
Post Reply
LaRz
Harmless
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2006 5:03 pm

Miranda IM -> away messages (statusmessages)

Post by LaRz »

Hi!

Yesterday I downloaded the latest version of Adium X for my MacBook.
Now I've got a problem, a lot of my contacts use Miranda IM.
When I want to read the status messages (when they're away, N/A, etc.) of these users, I cannot receive the messages.

And now a new problem,.. ICQ users cannot receive MY away message...


Can you help me to solve the problems, should I download an older version ??



thx, Lars
User avatar
tedger
Latté
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 6:28 am
Location: Is this Heaven? No It's Iowa.
Contact:

Post by tedger »

Couple of quick questions.

What version of Adium are you using? (latest stable release or latest beta?)

Other then ICQ what protocol(s) are you using? (AIM, MSN, Yahoo, etc.)
Here's a toast to the brave devs of Adium!
LaRz
Harmless
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2006 5:03 pm

Post by LaRz »

I use "Adium 1.0b15" , the lates beta, I think.

ICQ is the only protocol I'm using with adiumX !



thx, lars
LaRz
Harmless
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2006 5:03 pm

Post by LaRz »

can't anybody help me?
User avatar
FredAkbar
Crema
Posts: 401
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2004 1:00 am
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
Contact:

Post by FredAkbar »

You could try the latest beta (b19 as of right now) and see if it fixes your issue. I didn't find a mention of "ICQ" in the recent version history, but sometimes other protocol changes, or AIM fixes, can affect ICQ, since they're sort of the same network.
Fred / Adium X 1.2.7
20" iMac w/ Intel Core Duo 2.0 GHz / 2 GB RAM / 256 MB Radeon X1600 / 250 GB HD / OS 10.5.4
FreeRice. Play a free vocab game on this ad-supported site to help fight world hunger.
Post Reply