Broadcast message in Adium

An instant messenger which can connect to AIM, GTalk, Jabber, ICQ, and more.
Post Reply
User avatar
mithun
Harmless
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 2:41 pm
Location: India
Contact:

Broadcast message in Adium

Post by mithun »

How can I send a Broad cast message in Adium. How can I send a message to a group. Anybody help me
Zeremus X
Crema
Posts: 297
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2005 2:08 pm
Location: Maryland
Contact:

Post by Zeremus X »

I don't think you can send one message to a whole bunch of people at one time due to spam reasons. Just message them one at a time.
Crypt
Cocoaforge Admin
Posts: 491
Joined: Sun May 15, 2005 6:16 pm
Location: Brooklyn, New York
Contact:

Post by Crypt »

There is a pretty cool script that could do what I think your looking for.
http://www.adiumxtras.com/index.php?a=xtras&xtra_id=622
"Bite my shiny metal ass!"
- Bender

adiumx DOT com MOTHA F**KA!
User avatar
Tipo 61
Grandé
Posts: 910
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 11:12 pm
Location: Boston, MA
Contact:

Post by Tipo 61 »

Crypt wrote:There is a pretty cool script that could do what I think your looking for.
http://www.adiumxtras.com/index.php?a=xtras&xtra_id=622
+1 on that recommendation :)
Post Reply