Search in Google option doesn't use default browser

An instant messenger which can connect to AIM, GTalk, Jabber, ICQ, and more.
Sean
Latté
Posts: 97
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2004 2:54 am
Location: NJ

Search in Google option doesn't use default browser

Postby Sean » Wed Mar 28, 2007 10:59 pm

Here's how to reproduce:

1) Set default browser to Camino or something other then Safari
2) Highlight text in the message window and right-click and choose search in google

It'll open the google results in Safari instead of your default browser.

User avatar
The_Tick
Cocoaforge Admin
Posts: 4642
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 6:06 am
Contact:

Postby The_Tick » Wed Mar 28, 2007 11:46 pm

How are you setting your default browser? What version of Adium? What version of OS X?

User avatar
evands
Cocoaforge Admin
Posts: 3152
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 10:55 pm
Location: Decatur, GA
Contact:

Postby evands » Thu Mar 29, 2007 1:18 am

This is Apple's bug. We don't implement "search in Google"; it's present everywhere there's text throughout the system. Please file it at bugreporter.apple.com.
The duck still burns.
--
My company: Saltatory Software. Check it out :)

Sean
Latté
Posts: 97
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2004 2:54 am
Location: NJ

Postby Sean » Thu Mar 29, 2007 1:29 am

Hm you're right... I guess it is an apple bug and nothing to do with Adium.

I can't report it to them though since i'm not an Apple Developer.

User avatar
evands
Cocoaforge Admin
Posts: 3152
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 10:55 pm
Location: Decatur, GA
Contact:

Postby evands » Thu Mar 29, 2007 2:12 am

The duck still burns.

--

My company: Saltatory Software. Check it out :)


Return to “Adium”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users