Unable to contact a friend/glitch?

An instant messenger which can connect to AIM, GTalk, Jabber, ICQ, and more.
Post Reply
murpizzle
Harmless
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2007 8:41 pm

Unable to contact a friend/glitch?

Post by murpizzle »

Hi! Recently during a conversation on adium my friend signed off abruptly and then never signed back on. For a few days I thought my friend blocked me, but it turns out we both appear off line to each other and could not contact each other. I wanted to know if there was a way to fix this? Thanks in advance!
Crypt
Cocoaforge Admin
Posts: 491
Joined: Sun May 15, 2005 6:16 pm
Location: Brooklyn, New York
Contact:

Post by Crypt »

What protocol are you using? AIM, MSN, etc

If it's AIM, you might have set invisibility on. to make sure it's not on Ctl+click (right click) on the adium dock icon, and you will see a list of statuses. Make sure invisible is not checked.
"Bite my shiny metal ass!"
- Bender

adiumx DOT com MOTHA F**KA!
murpizzle
Harmless
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2007 8:41 pm

Post by murpizzle »

I right clicked and there isn't any type of invisibility option...... There is a list and the options are get info, view previous conversations, send file, delete, and block.
murpizzle
Harmless
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2007 8:41 pm

Post by murpizzle »

oh the dock icon has the list: contact list, status, etc but nothing about being invisible.
Crypt
Cocoaforge Admin
Posts: 491
Joined: Sun May 15, 2005 6:16 pm
Location: Brooklyn, New York
Contact:

Post by Crypt »

murpizzle wrote:oh the dock icon has the list: contact list, status, etc but nothing about being invisible.
Sorry, go to the statuse section and you should see it below Away. Once again, what protocol are you using?
"Bite my shiny metal ass!"
- Bender

adiumx DOT com MOTHA F**KA!
murpizzle
Harmless
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2007 8:41 pm

Post by murpizzle »

I'm using AIM but I still don't see it :-/ oh well.
Post Reply