How can i change the language?

An instant messenger which can connect to AIM, GTalk, Jabber, ICQ, and more.
Post Reply
happyuser
Harmless
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 10, 2006 4:00 pm

How can i change the language?

Post by happyuser »

Hello everybody!

I work on a french Mac with installed Adium X. Really a very nice software!

But everything is automatically in french! But I am an English speaker. How can I change the language?

Thanks!
User avatar
TheSilverFox06
Grandé
Posts: 770
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2004 10:16 pm
Location: St. Paul, MN

Post by TheSilverFox06 »

Get info on Adium.app, go to the languages section, and uncheck everything but English.
happyuser
Harmless
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 10, 2006 4:00 pm

Post by happyuser »

super! it worked great
User avatar
evands
Cocoaforge Admin
Posts: 3152
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 10:55 pm
Location: Decatur, GA
Contact:

Post by evands »

Alternately, change your setting in System Preferences->International for what language is on top; otherwise you'll have to do this with every application that has a French translation.
The duck still burns.
--
My company: Saltatory Software. Check it out :)
diamondblast
Harmless
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 2:14 pm

Re: How can i change the language?

Post by diamondblast »

happyuser wrote:Hello everybody!

I work on a french Mac with installed Adium X. Really a very nice software!

But everything is automatically in french! But I am an English speaker. How can I change the language?

Thanks!
can I ask why u installed it in french in the first place?
it's seem weird to use a french software when u r an english speaker :) don't u think?
don't worry, I've seen weirder things on the web...Try these sites jemsite.com, thereeftank.com
Post Reply