Adium keep creating two Yahoo groups

An instant messenger which can connect to AIM, GTalk, Jabber, ICQ, and more.
sukotsu
Harmless
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Aug 13, 2006 8:34 pm

Adium keep creating two Yahoo groups

Postby sukotsu » Sun Aug 13, 2006 8:41 pm

I have several messenger accounts and two Yahoo! account I always name my groups as (service - account name) so I know which account I am talking on but everytime I load adium up I always have two extra contact groups one called Yahoo and one called Yahoo! if I delete them whenever i reload Adium they create themselves again very annoying!

skoo
Muffin
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2006 12:06 am
Location: Lincoln, NE
Contact:

Postby skoo » Sun Aug 13, 2006 9:19 pm

I've had this problem with yahoo myself. It got to the point where I just created a new account. Even when I went into yahoo messenger itself, it kept refusing to reorder my contacts, so this is something with yahoo itself.


Return to “Adium”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users