Does 1.2.2 work with FCP Now?

The Perian forums have moved to Google Groups, this forum is read only.
Locked
adamschoales
Harmless
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 1:33 am

Does 1.2.2 work with FCP Now?

Post by adamschoales »

Hey there!

Super excited about the new update. Curious though: has the issue with Final Cut Pro importing of AVCHD video been fixed in this latest 1.2.2 update? I didn't notice there being a mention of it being fixed in the update notes so I'm guessing NOT but perhaps it was?

I would LOVE to be able to install this little app.
Mr VacBob
Crema
Posts: 330
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 11:14 pm
Contact:

Re: Does 1.2.2 work with FCP Now?

Post by Mr VacBob »

We have no idea, because everyone who encounters this problem with FCP disappears before we can ask them anything about it. It's easy to uninstall if you run into issues.
User avatar
The_Tick
Cocoaforge Admin
Posts: 4642
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 6:06 am
Contact:

Re: Does 1.2.2 work with FCP Now?

Post by The_Tick »

I'd love for someone with the fcp problem to actually tell us what's wrong. So far we only get essentially what you said, which doesn't help us at all really.
adamschoales
Harmless
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 1:33 am

Re: Does 1.2.2 work with FCP Now?

Post by adamschoales »

Well I'm willing to give it a try. My only concern would be that once it's installed that if it borks up FCP it wont UNbork. But somehow I doubt that'd be the case.

Either way I'll give it a shot, and if I run into the issue I'll try and help out as best I can.
Locked