GrowlDict and Firefox

The Growl forums have moved to Google Groups, this forum is read only.
Locked
humunculus
Harmless
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 8:01 pm

GrowlDict and Firefox

Post by humunculus »

do they not work together, or is it just me? Firefox 1.0.2, OS 10.3.9, Growl 0.6.2

it works just fine with safari (the only other app i've checked it out in)...

thanks for the help.

dan
User avatar
The_Tick
Cocoaforge Admin
Posts: 4642
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 6:06 am
Contact:

Post by The_Tick »

Firefox has no service menu afaik. That's why
User avatar
zaudragon
Growl Team
Posts: 1852
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2004 5:05 am
Location: Kensington, CA, USA
Contact:

Post by zaudragon »

The_Tick wrote:Firefox has no service menu afaik. That's why


Not just Firefox but ALL Carbon applications. That includes all Microsoft programs and more…
Blog | X(tras)
Communists code without classes.
User avatar
Diggory
Growl Team
Posts: 129
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2004 12:17 pm
Location: London

Post by Diggory »

IIRC - Carbon apps can use the services menu, but it requires work on the developer's part - unlike in Cocoa, where it comes 'for-free'.
Locked