3.0 won't work

The Cyberduck forums have moved to Google Groups, this forum is read only.
godzilla
Harmless
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 12:02 am

3.0 won't work

Postby godzilla » Thu May 15, 2008 12:39 am

Downloaded latest version 3.0....for use on OSX 10.4.11 Tiger

Won't work. Double clicking programme icon in applications produces.....nothing, zilch, nada.

????

zhmmy
Harmless
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 7:48 pm

Re: 3.0 won't work

Postby zhmmy » Thu May 15, 2008 8:05 pm

Same with mine - Cyberduck won't open. Do we have to change system settings in Network or Sharing?? Do we have to install Growl?? There is no Installer in the download. I just dragged the Cyberduck app to my apps file but as you say NADA thing happens when I double click it. Is this actually Windoze software? There isn't even a read me file to help with installing.

hvelez21
Harmless
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 8:38 pm

Re: 3.0 won't work

Postby hvelez21 » Thu May 15, 2008 8:41 pm

i'm also having the same issues. when i click a bookmark it says resolving, then opening and stays that way.

dkocher
Cyberduck Team
Posts: 763
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 1:41 pm
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: 3.0 won't work

Postby dkocher » Thu May 15, 2008 9:31 pm

hvelez21 wrote:i'm also having the same issues. when i click a bookmark it says resolving, then opening and stays that way.


If this is a SFTP host, please try the latest nightly build from http://update.cyberduck.ch/nightly. There is an issue in 3.0 with unknown host keys.

dkocher
Cyberduck Team
Posts: 763
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 1:41 pm
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: 3.0 won't work

Postby dkocher » Thu May 15, 2008 9:32 pm

godzilla wrote:Downloaded latest version 3.0....for use on OSX 10.4.11 Tiger

Won't work. Double clicking programme icon in applications produces.....nothing, zilch, nada.

????


Please refer to ticket http://trac.cyberduck.ch/ticket/2038. Can you find any related output in the console.log (/Applications/Utilities/Console.app)?

hvelez21
Harmless
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 8:38 pm

Re: 3.0 won't work

Postby hvelez21 » Thu May 15, 2008 10:14 pm

dkocher wrote:
hvelez21 wrote:i'm also having the same issues. when i click a bookmark it says resolving, then opening and stays that way.


If this is a SFTP host, please try the latest nightly build from http://update.cyberduck.ch/nightly. There is an issue in 3.0 with unknown host keys.


that was it thanks!

stwb
Harmless
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu May 29, 2008 7:27 am

Re: 3.0 won't work

Postby stwb » Thu May 29, 2008 11:50 am

Having similar probs with v3.01 on G5's:
I click Cyberduck, it's bounces once in dock then does nothing (seems to quit).

Also had issues on Intel iMacs:
Cyberduck started, but just wouldn't connect to sFTP.

Solved Intel prob by downloading the nightly build for v3.02 http://update.cyberduck.ch/nightly/Cyberduck-4015.tar.gz
But this version still doesn't work on G5's, having to use v2.84 :rolleyes:

stwb
Harmless
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu May 29, 2008 7:27 am

Re: 3.0 won't work

Postby stwb » Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:16 am

Anyone got this to work on non-intels with OS 10.4.10+ yet?

lemsp
Harmless
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2008 3:52 pm

Re: 3.0 won't work

Postby lemsp » Thu Jun 26, 2008 4:24 pm

I've been pulling my hair out on this for weeks. No results. G5 Quad. 10.4.x.

What's going on? I've been using CD for some time. Love it. It STILL works on my G4 Laptop with 10.4.x. Must be something with the threaded altivec engine?


Return to “Cyberduck”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot]